Aleyna’s 100 WC

I was walking through the icy snow; I reached my small frosty hut. Day after day it falls apart; today it’s even weaker than other days. I sat down inside my cold tent, wrapped around in all my layers of jumpers and coats. I went to get some snow to heat up for water so I can warm myself up and cook something I find. I got out to get some ice, then a shadow so tall ran across the ground. It was my chance to slay the bear and… Out of the blue a penguin!?Well wasn’t that easy lunch!

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Aleyna’s 100 WC

  1. Nina says:

    GOOD FOR U ALEYNA!!!
    the 100WC guy replied to your story!
    PS) I really want to cuddle that penguin!

  2. Ross Mannell says:

    Hello Aleyna,

    I can see this 100WC story was for the Week 18 100WC instead of the current Week 19 100WC. No problem, I’ll comment on this entry as part of Week 18. 🙂

    What an unusual experience this would have been. I know it’s been cold in the northern hemisphere during your winter but so cold penguins have made it all the way there? I must admit I have never seen penguins on the menu but I’m sure some explorers short if food would have tried one. The penguins to be found not far from my town (little penguins – Eudyptula minor) wouldn’t make much of a meal as they are like a small chicken in size. 🙂

    I like your original idea for your story. You build the scene of someone struggling to survive in harsh conditions when an unsual encounter provides an unexpected meal. Well done!

    I hope you keep entering the 100WC.

    @RossMannell (Team 100WC)
    Teacher (retired), N.S.W., Australia

    P.S. Here is a link to the current 100WC http://100wc.net/uncategorized/week19/

Leave a comment about this post...